Wednesday Talk: Scripture of the Day

“Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is TRUE, whatever is NOBLE, whatever is RIGHT, whatever is PURE, whatever is LOVELY, whatever is ADMIRABLE – if anything is EXCELLENT or PRAISEWORTHY – think about such things.” 

-Philippians 4: 8

Wed Talk Phil 4

This particular verse captured my heart at lightning speed this morning. There are so many negative variables in our lives on a daily basis that it feels almost impossible at times to remain positive and to think about genuinely GOOD things. Reading this today reminded me once again how GREAT God truly is and how He never fails to provide exactly what we need to hear or read at the right time.

I have been struggling with several rather dark issues and situations as of recent – not necessarily on a personal level – but some of my dear friends have been experiencing a lot of darkness in their lives, and it has been breaking my heart thinking about how heavy their hearts may feel right now. As a friend/Sister in Christ/family, all I can seem to offer is my prayers.

Regardless of how I feel, I know God is always behind us, with us, beside us, next to us, but most importantly, before us. To me, that is more than enough to keep my mind, body and soul fueled with positive thoughts.

May you feel His Presence, His Love, His Grace and Forgiveness today!

What Scripture fuels your soul? Please do share!

Be BLESSED,

JJ 🙂

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Talk: Scripture of the Day

Leave a Reply

