New! Napoleon Perdis, Benefit & Nyx Cosmetics

I always enjoy going into stores either A) when they first open or B) when they have about an hour until closing time. One of the main reasons why I love going during these times is because there are less people in the stores, and generally speaking, the store associates are much more willing to assist you one on one with minimal distraction.

I had some time to spare last night after work which just so happened to be about an hour before ULTA Beauty (http://www.ulta.com) closes and decided I should pay them a visit. The associate (Isabelle) was such a sweetheart and helped me find a few fun things to exchange for the goodies I had purchased with a Christmas gift card.

Anyway, let’s cut to the chase. I exchanged my Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Foundation and Concealer for the following goodies:

1. Napoleon Perdis Cosmetics Stick Foundation in Look 3 (check out more of Napoleon Perdis products here: http://napoleonperdis.com)Image

2. Benefit Cosmetics BADgal Waterproof Mascara (http://www.benefitcosmetics.com/product/view/badgal-waterproof-mascara)

Image

3. Nyx Cosmetics Above & Beyond Full Coverage Concealer in CJ04 Beige (http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/p-26-concealer-jar.aspx)

Image

Once I have used the products enough to get a feel for whether I enjoy them or not, there will be a detailed review on each item.

Nyx Cosmetics has always been great to me, and as for Benefit Cosmetics, I have a few staple products I thoroughly enjoy from their line. Napoleon Perdis Cosmetics is a fairly new interest of mine as of last year, and I cannot wait to try more of their products. (There was another foundation I really wanted to get from them – China Doll Foundation – but I couldn’t justify spending $50 for a rather small sized squeeze tube…even if it’s with a Christmas gift card).

Overall, the reviews I’ve read online and have heard from other makeup artists have been really good for all 3 items. I am looking forward to having good news to share with you guys after I give them a go!

Oh, and just to clarify, there was nothing wrong with the Tarte products I had initially purchased. I just could not get a good color match for the Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Foundation, and as for the concealer, I wanted to try the concealer/foundation combo together. For now, they will remain on my Wish List.

Have you guys tried any of the above mentioned goodies? If so, what are your thoughts? Please do share!

2 thoughts on “New! Napoleon Perdis, Benefit & Nyx Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

